Week 2

Posted: May 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

This week we did a lot of the same things.

On Mon. May 23, I wrote a short blog for Maranatha Christian Writer’s Conference. It was about the details of their grand prize for their publishing contest. 

On Tues, May 22, I met with Verna for the first time. Verna is the director of Maranatha Christian Writer’s Conference. 

On Wed, May 23, I had a brief phone interview with Rex Brewer who heads up Wayfinders. That is a refugee ministry. I had contacted him for a story I was doing for the West Michigan Christian News. 

I had a meeting with Tim on Thurs. May 24 from 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. We went over my biker’s ministry story that I wrote and all the edits and what I could do better. We did the same thing with the blog. Lastly, we talked about the week and what I needed to do.

Later that day I had an interview with Chris Rainer who has a ministry which gives cars to refugees. This was for my story. I also made a few phone calls to local bakeries about a possible National Donut Day story. Later that evening I wrote the refugee ministry story along with a short rough draft of National Donut Day. I also edited the blog.

I continued to edit the refugee ministry story Friday morning, May 25, and sent it to Tim. I received an edited paper from him and later that night revised it.

On Saturday, May 26, I did an online english tutorial which Tim wanted me to do. 

Throughout the week I worked on emails and looked at conference sites for the social media campaigning. 

Leave a Reply

