Week 3

Posted: June 3, 2012 in Uncategorized

Monday morning I called some more bakeries, and actually got a hold of the bakers, which I wasn’t able to last time. We had some short interviews which turned out to be a bust because they really did not want to talk. Later that night I went through the English tutorial some more and am at practice number 5. 

Tim and I met on Tuesday from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. to go over what we would be doing for the next week. We also went through how to post the blog on writewithpurpose.com which I had written. After that, I spoke with Roger Snider form the Salvation Army about National Donut Day. Later that evening, I also did social media campaigning by looking up sites and answering emails. I also finished the donut story. 

On Wednesday, May 30, I wrote the new conference email and sent it to all the past attendees. 

Thursday, May 31, I worked on social media for about 45 minutes in the morning. That afternoon I had a phone interview with the senior pastor and Grace Christian Reformed Church about Youth For Christ City Life. I was informed of a City Life meeting that evening at 6:30 which I attended and was able to get an interview with the Director and a couple of interns. 

Friday, June 1, Tim and I met again at Panera. We went over the week again and also went through the West Michigan Christian News and together edited one of the stories. Later that evening I was supposed to attend that Arts Festival for the Rapidian news but it got rained out. I am hoping to go on Sunday. I wrote the YFC City Life story and a new blog about a keynote speak Kathi Macias.

Saturday, June 2, I spent a little more time looking up conference sites. 

Leave a Reply

